STATE OF MISSISSIPPI
PHIL BRYANT, Governor
TATE REEVES, Lt. Governor

MISSISSIPPI
STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS

FOR SOCIAL WORKERS AND MARRIAGE & FAMILY THERAPISTS

RECIPROCITY APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Thank you for your interest in Social Work licensure in the State of Mississippi. In order to
reciprocity to MS, you will need to have a bachelors or masters degree in Social Work from an
accredited CSWE program and a passing score from ASWB. Listed below are additional items

that must be submitted to our office to be reviewed by the Board for Social Work. All forms may
be found under the Forms tab at www.swmft.ms.gov.
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Initial Application- Form 266

Initial Application Processing Fee ($25, money order or cashier’s check only)

Initial License Fee ($70.00 for bachelor level and $100.00 masters level)

Verification of Education Form — Form 267

Reciprocity Form ( complete by the jurisdication or state were you are currently licensed)
Passing Score from ASWB ( Score transfer request can be found at ASWB.org)

Request for Fingerprint Card Form - The Request must be submitted along with your initial
application form. By state law, the Board cannot accept FBI background check results
processed by employers or other agencies. Applicants should have their fingerprints placed
on the fingerprint card electronically (live scan) by a local Law Enforcement Agency,
such as a highway patrol office, local police department or sheriff’s department.
Fingerprints can be rolled on to the card, but they tend to rejected by the FBI due to poor
quality. Results are valid for 180 days from the date stamped received by the Board

office.

For LCSWs: Please include supervision documentation with the Reciprocity Form
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Reciprocity Information / Endorsement Form

Instructions:

Complete Part | of this form and send both (Part I & I1) to the all licensing boards of the state or jurisdiction in which you
have held a social work license. Once they complete Part I, this form should be forwarded to the address on the back of
this form. If the state of jurisdiction does not complete part 1, It will be your (applicant) responsibility to supply the Board
with the required information. In addition to this form, you must also complete the initial application (form 266),
verification of education form (form 267) and request for a fingerprint card form and submit them to the Board of
Examiners. (all forms can be downloaded at www.swmft.ms.gov)

PART I

~ To Be Completed by Applicant ~
To whom it may concern:
I am applying for a license as a social worker in the State of Mississippi and hereby consent to the release of any
information, favorable or otherwise, which you may have concerning my license or my practice. When both
(Parts 1 and I1) are completed, please return the form to the licensing authority noted on the back of this form.

Applicant’s Signature

Type or Print Full Name:

(First) (Middle) (Last)
Address:
(Street/PO Box) (City) (State) (Zip)

Date of Birth: Social Security No:
Employer: Supervisor:
Your Job Title: Telephone Number: __ ( )
Mississippi License Applying for: O Licensed Social Worker (LSW)

(check only one) O Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW)

O Licensed Certified Social Worker (LCSW)
Description of License Held in Other Jurisdiction:

Jurisdiction: License No.:

Title of License:

Date Issued: Expiration Date:

You are required to submit a passing ASWB score report to the Board. It must be forwarded from the
Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) to the us. You can obtain the score report request at

www.aswb.org

ASWB Exam Taken: U Clinical O Advanced U Masters U Bachelors (Note: If you did not take the
ASWB Exam, you are not eligible for reciprocity/endorsement. If you possess a social work degree, you
must apply for licensure as a new applicant and sit for the applicable ASWB exam)




Part 11

~ To be Completed By Board or Regulatory Agency ~

1. Does the Part I- information confirm with that in your records? O Yes U No
If no, please explain:

2. Did the applicant obtain original license from your state? O Yes O No
If no, which state issued the original license?

3. Was the applicant licensed under a “grandfathering” provision? Q Yes U No

4. Do you consider the applicant to be in good standing at this time? [ Yes U No
If no, please explain:

5. According to your records, has the applicant ever been disciplined by the board, any state agency
or by professional organization? O Yes O No
If yes, please explain and attach a copy of the order, decree or other relevant documentation:

6. Did applicant complete Regulatory Agency or Board Approved Supervision?
UYes No
If yes, give dates: to
Supervisor Oacsw Qdrcsw dA
(Other)
7. Do you any additional comments regarding the applicant’s license or practice?
Date:

Board Chair or Designated Official

Title of Board
Board Seal

Address

City State Zip Phone

Upon completion of this form by the Licensure/ Registration Authority, please forward to:
Mississippi Board of Examiners
For Social Workers and Marriage & Family Therapists
Post Office Box 4508 ® Jackson, Mississippi 39296-4508
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