
Mississippi State Board of Examiners for Social Workers and Marriage and Family Therapists 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:                                                                                          Date 

Cashier Check or M.O. #: __________________ Amount: ____________________   on payment:___________________ 

Name on check if different from licensee: _______________________________________________________ 

 

Marriage and Family Therapist  

License Renewal Application 
(Please type or print in black ink) 

 

Date ________________ LICENSE NO. _________________ 

Current licensure status:    Active  On probation   Inactive 

NAME __________________ _______________________ SS NO. ________________ DOB ____________ 
               (First)                                               (Last) 

 

Mailing Address __________________________________________________ Tel. No. __________________ 

_________________________________  _______  ________________  ______________________________ 
 (City)                                                                                                (State)             (Zip)                                            (County) 

Email Address _____________________________________________________ (not required) 

Current Employment _______________________________ Title of Position ___________________________ 

Business Address ________________________________________________   Tel. No. __________________ 

________________________________  _______  ________________  ______________________________ 
 (City)                                                                                         (State)             (Zip)                                           (County) 

 

Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of any violation of the law (except minor traffic violations)  

If yes, attach full explanation.       Yes     No 

Do you state by means of this application that you are in full compliance with the STANDARDS OF 

CONDUCT set forth in the Rules and Regulations Manual (pages 17-22)  Yes            No  If no, attach 

full explanation 

 

I have read and understand the current edition of the Mississippi Board of Examiners for Social Workers and 

Marriage and Family Therapists Rules and Regulations for Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists within 

the last 90 days. Furthermore, I agree to comply with the requirements stated therein. 

 
I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that  

the foregoing information is true.                                                   ______________________________      ______________ 

                                    Licensee’s Signature   Date 

 

RENEWAL FEE    $200  All fees are nonrefundable 

Make money order or cashier check, payable to MBOESW/MFT 

 

CONTINUED EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:  All licensed marriage and family therapists must complete twenty-four (24) 

hours of approved continuing education during every two (2) year licensure period.  Four (4) out of the 24 must be in professional 

ethics.  

 

All Board approved supervisors, including those with AAMFT Approved Supervisor standing, must complete two (2) approved hours 

of MFT supervision continuing education each renewal period.  

 

Mail to:  MBOE 

PO Box 4508 

Jackson, MS 39296-4508                                                                                       


